Industrial Music Electronics Product Demo + Giveaway - this Monday 7/23! RSVP

Sonic Reality Sample Library - Tony Franklin Bass Fretless Grooves

Download We will send your download code within 1 business day
  • Free Shipping
  • No Hassle Returns
  • Extended Warranty
  • Low Price Guarantee

All Software Sales Are Final: There will be NO REFUNDS or EXCHANGES accepted. It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser to ensure that the correct products are ordered.

Note: This product is a digital download. You will receive your authorization serial number by email.

Get rock bass legend Tony Franklin onto YOUR tracks for less than the cost of an hour of pro studio time! Imagine the groove, the tone, the attitude, the experience ... all there for you to jam along with, add to your own songs or build totally new songs from the bass guitar up! Tony has created an original groove library designed for just that. Tony Franklin Fretless Bass Grooves Volume 1 gives you 12 songs with 13 or more looping sections in each. 184 unique loops in total! Most loops are 8 bars long, but some are 16 or even 24 bars. No mindless repetition here. Each loop was carefully composed and performed by Tony to create the living, organic groove that only a real bass player can provide.

And you can use the loops royalty-free! Build your own rock, pop or even funk hit using the inimitable groove of fretless bass master, Tony Franklin. The library is also ideal for drummers: just sit down at your drums and jam along with this legendary bassist. Pick up your guitar and do the same! With varying styles, multiple tempos and keys, Tony Franklin Fretless Bass Grooves Volume 1 will slide you into the ideal creative space time and time again. Tony's years playing with The Firm, Blue Murder, Whitesnake, David Gilmour, Kenny Wayne Shepherd and many more top artists have made him the bass legend that he is today. Now get that epic groove into YOUR music! 

This product includes 12 songs in 3 formats: WAV, Rex2 and RMX. First, you get the complete songs played start to finish -- both with and without a click track -- as standard WAV files so you can start jamming with Tony immediately. Next, you get each section of the song as a perfectly looping WAV file that you can drop right into your DAW or sampler. Each song has between 13 and 19 individual sections labeled like "Intro," "A1," "A2," "B1," "Chorus," "Rideout," etc. This way you can assemble your own song using the sections in any order you want.


  • 12 complete songs provided with and without click track
  • 184 loops of individual song sections (intro, verse, chorus, etc.)
  • 24-bit / 44.1kHz (Complete songs are ALSO provided at 16-bit / 44.1kHz)
  • Includes both Amp and Direct tracks
  • 1,628 total files
  • Song 1:  Groove Rock,130 bpm, key of F#, 13 sections
  • Song 2:  Rock Funk, 90 bpm, key of E, 14 sections
  • Song 3:  Off Beat, 100 bpm, key of D, 17 sections
  • Song 4:  Big Ballad, 69 bpm, key of G / Em, 15 sections
  • Song 5:  Valley-ish, 78 bpm, key of D, 14 sections
  • Song 6:  Swing, 93 bpm, key of E, 13 sections
  • Song 7:  Punky, 240 bpm, key of B, 13 sections
  • Song 8:  Triplet Swing, 110 bpm, key of D, 17 sections
  • Song 9:  Funk,110 bpm, key of F#m, 14 sections
  • Song 10:  Swamp Stomp, 80 bpm, key of C, 13 sections
  • Song 11:  Riotous, 105 bpm, key of D, 19 sections
  • Song 12:  Shuffle, 140 bpm, key of Gm, 19 sections


  • Rex2
  • Stylus RMX
  • Wav
Sonic Reality Sample Library - Tony Franklin Bass Fretless Grooves Reviews
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Sample Library - Tony Franklin Bass Fretless Grooves
Your Rating

Free Shipping

We’ve got you covered on
orders of $99 or more.

No Hassle Returns

Not exactly what you wanted?
No problem.

Extended Warranty

1 additional year of coverage,
free of charge.